Comments Off on GWAR – Violence Has Arrived


Violence Has Arrived is the 2001 album by the band Gwar. It was released on November 6, 2001.
According to an interview with Dave Brockie, it was supposed to be released on Sept. 11, 2001, but Metal Blade wouldn’t release it until November. What actually happened (according to Slave Pit Inc.) was that it wasn’t fhnished (according to other official sources, they didn’t even start recording the album until July, and the Dave Brockie Experience had a tour in September).

Track Listing
01. Hell Intro
02. Battle Lust
03. Abyss of Woe
04. Anti-Anti-Christ
05. The Apes of Wrath
06. Immortal Corruptor
07. Beauteous Rot
08. Licksore
09. Bloody Mary
10. Biledriver
11. The Wheel
12. The Song of Words
13. Happy Death-Day